Kristin Jamieson (Photo courtesy of The Ohio State University)
Kristin Jamieson (Photo courtesy of The Ohio State University)
Six members of the Ohio State women’s golf team earned OSU Scholar-Athlete honors for the 2019-20 academic year, the Ohio State Department of Athletics announced Wednesday.

The group was part of 647 Ohio State student-athletes recognized with the honor.

Among the honorees was freshman Kristin Jamieson, a Hillsboro High School graduate and three-time OHSAA State Girls Golf Tournament qualifier.

To receive the distinction, student-athletes must carry a 3.0 or better grade-point average.

Senior Adeena Shears was selected for the fourth time while juniors Alanis Sakuma and Sofia Seldemirova earned their third recognition. Yukie Sasaki and Skylar Thompson were picked for the second time, and Jamieson earned her first honor.

The scholar-athlete honors are in addition to the program receiving an NCAA Public Recognition Award Tuesday. The award is given each year to teams scoring in the Top 10 percent in each sport based on their most recent multi-year Academic Progress Rates (APR).