Five Highland County volleyball players were selected by the District 14 Volleyball Coaches Association to the All-Southeast District team for their play in the 2019 fall season.

For Division II, McClain’s Jaelyn Pitzer was named Honorable Mention.

Fairfield had two players named to the All-District team in Division III, with Layla Hattan named to the third team and Jaden Smith earning honorable mention. Also receiving honorable mention recognition in Div. III was Lynchburg-Clay’s Brooklyn Laymon.

Whiteoak’s Cylee Bratton was named honorable mention for Div. IV and was also selected to participate in the All-Star Match Nov. 11 at 7 p.m. at Southeastern High School.

Also named to the All-District teams were:

• Div. II: First Team, Fairfield Union's Rylee Barr, Chillicothe’s Sophia Fulkerson, Waverly's Carli Knight, Washington's Rayana Burns, Circleville's Kenzie McConnell and Unioto's Amber Cottrill; Second Team, Fairfield Union's Morgan Hartman, Waverly's Hailie Silcott, Chillicothe’s Payton McBee, Miami Trace’s Olivia Fliehman, Unioto's Hallie Pinkerton, Washington's Halli Wall; Honorable Mention, Circleville’s Alli Nungester, Unioto’s Kacey Pierce, Fairfield Union’s Jessica Cottrill, Miami Trace’s Laura Robinson, Logan Elm’s Kaiya Elsea and Circleville’s Mariah Kemp. The Div. II player of the year was Barr, and the coach of the year was Waverly’s Nancy Terry.

• Div. III: First Team, Wheelersburg's Alli McQuay, Westfall's Kristin Phillips, Southeastern's Skylar Hice, Huntington’s Megan Steele, Adena’s Jenna Martin, Northwest's Haidyn Wamsley; Second Team, Wheelersburg’s Kylee Barney, North Adams’ Sierra Kendall, Huntington’s Allison Basye, Westfall’s Josie Williams, Minford's Maddie Slusher, Wheelersburg's Mallory Bergan; Third Team: Zane Trace’s Alli Bennett, Wheelersburg’s Emily Boggs, Adena’s Ellie Harper, Adena’s Camryn Carroll, North Adams’ Delaney Harper; Honorable Mention, Eastern’s Taylor Dotson, Northwest’s Reagan Lewis, Southeastern’s Hannah Lougheed, Minford’s Ally Coriell, Huntington’s Alyssa Steele, North Adams’ Wylie Shipley, Westfall’s Marissa Mullins and Zane Trace’s Laynee Hill. McQuay was the Div. III player of the year, and the coach of the year was Wheelersburg’s Allen Perry.

• Div. IV: First Team, Notre Dame's Cassie Schaefer, South Webster’s Faith Maloney, Portsmouth Clay's Jaelyn Warnock, Western's Carigan Haggy, Notre Dame's Sophia Hassel, South Webster’s Briana Claxon; Second Team, Peebles’ Harlee Wilkinson, Manchester's Brooke Kennedy, Notre Dame's Taylor Schmidt, Eastern Beaver's Skylar White, Glenwood’s Lexus Oiler, Paint Valley’s Olivia Smith; Honorable Mention, South Webster’s Graciana Claxon, Paint Valley’s Abbi Stanforth, Notre Dame's Ava Hassel, Paint Valley’s Averi McFadden, Green’s Kame Sweeney, Notre Dame's Claire Detwiller, Eastern Beaver's Katie Newsome, Glenwood’s Shelby Easter, Peebles’ Christian Reed, East’s Grace Smith and Eastern Beaver’s Addison Cochenoeur. Schafer and Maloney were Div. IV co-players of the year, and coach of the year was Notre Dame's Cassidy Roney.